Specialized academies provide unique options

SD42Academies_1.jpg

In addition to providing all programs necessary for graduation, each school in the Maple Ridge - Pitt Meadows School District (SD42) also offers additional choice programs.

Garibaldi Secondary School offers both the Interdisciplinary Arts Academy and the International Baccalaureate program; Maple Ridge Secondary School offers Digital Arts; Westview Secondary offers the Soccer Academy; Thomas Haney Secondary offers the Equestrian Academy; Pitt Meadows Secondary offers the Hockey Academy; and Samuel Robertson Technical offers Hairstyling/Cosmetology.

Download academies brochure for a fuller list of the options in School District No. 42.

Academies Contact Information
 

Equestrian

Thomas Haney Secondary
Shelly Evans
Ph: 604.463.2001
E-mail: sevans@sd42.ca

Digital Arts

Maple Ridge Secondary
Ted McCain
Ph: 604.463.4175
E-mail: tmccain@sd42.ca

Hairdressing

Samuel Robertson Technical
Ron Lancaster
Ph: 604.463.6287
E-mail: rlancaster@sd42.ca

Hockey

Pitt Meadows Secondary
Steve Kater
Ph: 604.465.7141
E-mail: skater@sd42.ca

Interdisciplinary Arts

Garibaldi Secondary
Cyndy Lacroix
Ph: 604.463.6287
E-mail: clacroix@sd42.ca

International Baccalaureate

Garibaldi Secondary
Steve Moore
Ph: 604.463.6287
E-mail: smoore@sd42.ca

Soccer

Westview Secondary
Dennis Schmidt
Ph: 604.467.3481
E-mail: dennis_schmidt@sd42.ca